Home > Squiggle > A Bit Wooden with Druid Healing

A Bit Wooden with Druid Healing

I’m by no means the perfect healer and I’ve stated many times that Druids are the only healing class I haven’t really played past 50. Because my account is linked with Veir, I managed to swipe a bunch of grantable levels from him and get my little Tree to 50, the point where he stops being a hideous Night Elf in cloth Heirlooms, and the point where he starts being a fabulous tree with HoTs and whistles and fancy things like that. So far I’ve managed to work my way through Sunken Temple (an awful group, our Mage stood around doing nothing at all, our Warrior tank spent most of his time in any stance other than Defensive, our Paladin wouldn’t buff properly, and our Rogue was stealth-happy and ended up ninja pulling half of the instance) and Lower Blackrock Depths (good group, another Warrior tank who knew what she was doing apart from casting Vigilance on me, Hunter who’s pet didn’t pull everything for a change, and an unspoken Paladin who just got on with it, the only bad thing in the group was the Shadow Priest stealing my Innervates and pulling mobs with Mind Flay), and the healing isn’t too bad now I’ve gotten into the play style of it.

I guess I was a bit quick to cut off any chances of me using a Druid, I always thought of them as not my kind of healer, throw some HoTs and go AFK, but really, that’s no different to my Priest’s Renew spam or, at a far glance, an Affliction Warlock’s DoT spam then AFK. The only thing that annoyed me at this level was the lack of dispels, I’m used to playing classes that have some means of magic dispels (Shaman at least has Grounding Totem), but while Druids do Curses and Poisons which is great, the inability to de-Hex my tank so he can grab the rest of the agro is bothersome. Hopefully there’s some amazing skill later on that’ll let me help out with that.

So in one of my inspired waste of resources, after reading a bit of one of my new bloggish finds, I dusted off my tree, and it’s going pretty well. I might be really lazy and just make a level 16 character on Veir’s account to boost myself the last 8 levels (it’ll be faster to RAF 1-16 than it will be to solo 50-58), then hit Outlands (and hard, watch out Illidan) and see how much more fun things are when I get the even more fabled Wild Growth.

As of today, then, Arcticious the Druid is back in action.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

